Lady Hardcastle Mysteries by T.E. Kinsey

The Lady Hardcastle Mysteries is a historical cozy mystery series by T.E. Kinsey. The series features Lady Hardcastle and her maid Florence Armstrong.

Emily, Lady Hardcastle was married to Roderick (later Sir Roderick) and traveled around the world. It was too late when Emily learned their lives are at danger. She found herself standing face-to-face with a man who was to kill her and her husband. While Sir Roderick was not so lucky, the same cannot be said about Emily. With the help of Flo, Emily managed to stay safe and away from the man who killed her beloved husband.

After returning to England, Emily decides to spend a quiet life in a tiny village named Littleton Cotterell. Her maid, Florence, joins her.

The spotlight of this series is the bond Emily shares with her maid Flo. Florence is more like a friend than just a servant to Emily. Though the other servants at their mansion are initially shocked at their camaraderie, they soon get used to ‘living with it.’

Lady Hardcastle Mysteries in order of publication:

#1: A Quiet Life in the Country
#2: In the Market for Murder
#3: Death around the Bend
#4: A Picture of Murder
#4.5: Christmas at the Grange
#5: The Burning Issue of the Day
#6: Death beside the Seaside

#7: The Fatal Flying Affair
#8: Rotten to the Core
#9: An Act of Foul Play

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: