Fairy Garden Mystery Series by Daryl Wood Gerber

Set in Carmel-by-the-sea, California, Fairy Garden Mystery series follows the amateur sleuthing adventures of Courtney Kelley.

Courtney’s late mother and grandmother believed in fairies. Young Courtney did too until her mother passed away. She returns to Carmel-by-the-sea decades later – thanks to a heartbreak – and opens a fairy garden story named Open Your Imagination.

Courtney has a fairy named Fiona as her sleuthing partner. The series also features Brady – a local restaurant owner and Courtney’s boyfriend, Meaghan and Wanda – Courtney’s best friend and second mother respectively, Detective Summers and Courtney’s dad Kip.

#1: A Sprinkling of Murder

One night, Courtney discovers neighboring dog-grooming business owner’s body beside a fountain. To make matters worse, the police suspect Courtney of committing the crime. It is up to Courtney and her fairy Fiona to prove Courtney’s innocence and bring the killer to justice.

My Rating:

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Read my review of A Sprinkling of Murder.

#2: A Glimmer of a Clue

Courtney’s friend Meaghan’s mother Wanda is accused of killing Lana Lamar, a local resident and ex-athlete. Wanda had a sleepwalking problem and might have killed Lana during one of her sleepwalking episodes. But Courtney believes Wanda is framed. It is up to her and Fiona to prove Wanda’s innocence before the killer claims their next victim.

My Rating:

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Read my review of A Glimmer of a Clue.

#3: A Hint of Mischief

A famous celebrity is flying in for a birthday party hosted by a local socialite. With two weeks to go for the party, Courtney has her hands full. Meanwhile, the party hostess and her girlfriends head to a local spa – which finally leads to the celebrity’s mysterious death. Courtney and Fiona dig up the truth behind this puzzling murder…

My Rating:

Read my review of A Hint of Mischief.

Rating: 5 out of 5.